Top Menu

Clearing out your iCloud Photo Stream: Tricks


iCloud photo stream is a new version of cloud computing launched by Apple recently. It needs high maintenance as well as extra precaution. This is to be taken care of while clearing out the iCloud photo stream. In the clearing of the iCloud photo stream, an access to a computer or laptop is mandatory as needs to login to

Here are some steps while choosing to clear out the iCloud Photo Stream:

  1. Once you log in, the first step is to sign-in your account you have created.
  2. The user name reflects on the top-right corner of the screen. Click it and you will see a pop-up on the screen.
  3. Next, click the advanced tab appearing on the window. It will take you on Reset Photo Stream page. As you will click it, another pop-up reflecting reset would appear.
  4. It is important to turn off the Photo Stream for each device so that the images disappear from the photo stream tab.

The iCloud service actually represents an introduction in the arena of online services. This is going to effectively change the way people have been using computers and iOS gadgets. It is not however important to set the same id for your iCloud account as the for iTunes store account.

While setting up the iCloud, one needs to be aware of this fact. The iTunes in the cloud feature include the ability to automatically download and even re-download various contents from iTunes store. These features are configured along with the apple id set on the iOS device.

  1. If there is any photo stream pictures stored in the, you can choose from certain ways to clear the same. A few of them are listed as:
  2. There is a settings option in your iPhone, choose settings, then, photos and turn off the photo stream. A pop-up would reflect immediately informing you that all the photo stream photos have now been deleted from the iPhone device.
  3. Remember, not to turn it back again on seeing this message. Immediately access your account on the and follow the steps of selecting reset photo stream, as already discussed.
  4. You can now go back to the iPhone settings, photos and then turn on photo stream once again. After a snap has been clicked and uploaded onto the photo stream, it definitely remains there but actually iCloud has no different feature to delete the photos individually from the photo stream. However, the entire photo stream could be erased as well as reset.

Therefore, it seems that the photo stream has been actually developed as additional service and not a real sync service. It actually pushes new photos to all the devices which have the same iCloud account, without paying any attention onto the already existing snaps. Even if the entire photo stream from is reset, there won’t be any changes to the device until the photo stream is toggled off and on again.

, , , ,

Designed by Vishal Gaikar